Home » News » APD Plea Award Winner

APD Plea Award Winner

Law enforcement officers from across Placer County met in Rocklin recently for the annual PLEA awards ceremony. Peace Officers and law enforcement volunteers were honored for acts of bravery, life saving, and distinguished service. Auburn Police department volunteer Dave Albright received the Volunteer of the year award. Lt. Victor Pecoraro shares some of the highlights of Albright’s efforts over the past year.

            APD Volunteer 1

The Lt. says that last project, updating the safety radio system, has saved the department thousands of dollars.

            APD Volunteer 2

From the Placer County Sheriff’s Office: Deputy Scott Dow, Distinguished Service Award; Deputy Eric Bakulich, Silver Medal of Valor; Sergeant Ty Conners, Life Saving Effort Award; Deputy Dave Clark, Silver Medal of Valor; Deputy Dave Morris, Life Saving Effort Award, Placer Special Investigations Unit (SIU) detectives, Distinguished Service Awards.

Auburn PD

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *