Home » News » Auburn Elks Public Safety Awards Presented

Auburn Elks Public Safety Awards Presented

It was a full house at the Auburn Elks Lodge on Pine Street Thursday night for the Annual Public Safety awards dinner, recognizing police, fire and other first responders in our community.

Auburn Police Officer Chris Forman was awarded the Officer of the Year Award. This was the 2nd year in a row officer Forman has won the award. Officer Forman says he is just doing his job.

Elks award 1

Auburn PD Lt. Victor Pecoraro had a few things to say about Officer Forman performance this year.

            Elks awards 1

Other recipients included Auburn Fire Engineer Robert Zaucha, Justin Wood an Engineer with the Placer Hills Fire Dept, Eric Reinhardt and Justin Williams with the Placer co Sheriff’s Office, Shawn Pewitt Firefighter with Loomis Fire, Brian Paris, Sgt with Placer County Sheriff’s Office, Dominic Panno Fire Management Officer with the US Dept of Forestry, Captain Rich Kleefeld with South Placer Fire District, Greg Kirk Captain with Newcastle Fire, Jeff Gordon Asst. Chief with Penyrn Fire, Captain Richard F7ugua with Cal-Fire, Frank Crawford Firefighter, Paramedic with Foresthill fire, James Corry correctional Officer with Placer County Sheriff’s Office, and Guy Chrisos Ranger with Auburn State Parks.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *